Trip to do list.

9 06 2013

“There has been a growing amount of fear for my taking this trip building within my family.  There are a few that have tried to talk me out of it but they fall further from that goal then the ones who try to be supportive but show the strain of the stress of their fear.

My Granddaughter is one of those.  She is building anxiety that she will never see me again, to the point that at School her teacher sat her down and helped her figure out just how long it will take me to get across the country by bike.

She is only 10 and she loves me with an unfailing heart like no one else on this planet.  I can’t ignore her fears, so tomorrow I leave to fly back to Oregon.  It ate my budget but I am placing myself and my dreams in Gods hands and doing what I need to do for this child.”

If your here often you know that was months ago.   My going back to Oregon was a necessary thing but nothing went as I planned.  With in 3 days I was ill and stayed ill for most of the first month.   My croupy cough only ended when I came back to Florida.
Oregon has felt like home since the first day my feet touched that soil.  Somehow over the last 2 years that changed.   I spent time with those I love.  That was why I went and that’s what I did, but I felt stuck in a waiting game where my life would not restart till I left.
I am here now and getting my land legs back.  I am home.  Its time to get my butt back to work and do something with the life I have been given.  This is my home as well and I have missed it.  It’s nice to be back.
Sincerely, SB
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

