Blessed Sunday…

2 12 2012

DSCN0814

All last week I intended to stop and pick a handful of purple wildflowers from the lot on the corner.  I didn’t because Wildflowers are very delicate.    Unlike Roses they don’t linger for days after being picked and can’t be grafted and live.  You have to enjoy them where they are.  Yesterday I drove by and someone had mowed the whole lot and there wasn’t a flower in sight.   Then as I was pulling in the driveway this morning I noticed one live thing in the dead leaves of our yard.  God had sent us some of our own.

My heart was so happy at the sight of them.  One moment of thanks and on with my day.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

