Fly away home…

28 08 2012

Plane leaves in 4 hours…we are on count down time.  I have already had the “I left my glasses” panic over… and the how am I getting picked up from the Airport plans changed twice… The sticky, I don’t want to have to do this goodbyes are done.

I should be really excited now.  I will be seeing lots of friends and a boyfriend and my children and yet all I can think of is my kitty.  I am so worried about her.  Pets really do depend on you and how do you know they are getting loved and cared for.  Your kids learn to look after themselves but pets never do.  They always need you.

I have so much love in my heart for those who took on the responsibility for her all these Months so I could do what I needed to do for the people in my life.  I have said it but I am sure they couldn’t know how heart-felt it is.

I told her that I would be back and I am coming back for her.  My heart hurts that I could have left the way I did.  I was a farm girl;  Everything earns its way, everything works, and everything leaves.

I was also a foster-child.  If your human and in my life, you know that I know how not to get attached.   There are people who have touched my heart as well but I just don’t dwell on that.  There is a part of me sectioned off that they can’t touch that allows me to leave.

I thought it applied to her too but there was not a second that the loss of her in my life hasn’t weighed heavy on my heart…no human has ever touched me that way.  I leave them all the time and expect that we will cross paths again or we won’t but I needed her back in my life.

I won’t be leaving again without her… we are a pair now.  Till Gubette I never had an animal I ever loved.  It feels foreign to me, but the truth of it will never leave my awareness again. Animals were responsibility’s, they were never pets.

Gubette is more.  She is my companion, my friend, and my heart and forever more “home”, is only where she is.

Actions

Information

One response

28 08 2012
Tommie Caudell

She is a very special Kitty. It’s hard not to fall in love with her. She wasn’t even my kitty and I had a tough time letting go when came for her.

Leave a Reply

